Alexander & Lloyd Group

Architects and Project Managers for the Aid and Development Assistance Sector

Alexander & Lloyd Australia Pty Ltd (ALAUS) and Alexander & Lloyd Pacific Limited (ALPAC) are independent companies that are part of Alexander & Lloyd Group. Within the Pacific region (including Australia), ALAUS oversee projects in Australia, New Zealand, Central and South Pacific countries and territories. ALPAC are responsible for projects in Papua New Guinea.

Alexander & Lloyd Group (A&L) combines the talents of a diverse group of design professionals from within the Asia Pacific Region. The practices are active members of the Australian Institute of Architects and the Papua New Guinea Institute of Architects. Staff and specialist consultants are encouraged to maintain and develop a diverse range of architectural, engineering and development assistance skills and interests.

Our staff and specialist consultants are familiar with working in multi-disciplinary consultant teams and are sensitive at all times to cross-cutting issues such as skills transfer, gender, the environment, disability inclusiveness, community development and procurement transparency. A&L actively promote social inclusion on their overseas projects. A&L were DFAT’s Principal Technical Advisor for the Australian Aid program’s “Accessibility Design Guide: Universal design principles for Australia’s Aid Program” which is a companion volume to “Development for All: Towards a disability-inclusive Australian aid program 2009-2014".

Alexander & Lloyd Australia Pty Ltd (ALAUS) Directors:

  • Graham Turner (6638) (Nominated Responsible Architect)
  • Kathleen Cheong (9977) (Nominated Responsible Architect)

Alexander & Lloyd Pacific Limited (APLAC) Director:

  • Howard Iorere

Architectural & Engineering Technical Staff and Specialist Consultants (2016 - ):

  • Hamish Geroge (Australia, PNG, Samoa, Fiji, East Timor)
  • Stuart Eliasson (Australia, Botswana, Cambodia, France, India, Kiribati, PNG, Qatar, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tanzania)
  • Tim Dobell-Brown (Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, PNG, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Vanuatu)
  • Bruce Collins (Australia, Kiribati, Nauru, Solomon Islands, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Democratic Republic of Congo)
  • Warren Yee (Fiji, Australia, Cook Islands, Kiribati, Nauru, New Zealand, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu)
  • Rhys Gwilliam (Australia, Botswana, Fiji, Grenada, Indonesia, Iraq, Lesotho, Nauru, Niue, PNG, Solomon Islands, Sudan, Swaziland, Vanuatu)
  • Damana Bore (ALPAC) (PNG)
  • Rosemary Korawali (PNG)
  • Regina Lei (PNG)
  • Peter Aibung (PNG)
  • Nathan Mutumap (PNG)
  • Fredson Alfred (PNG)
  • Magdalene Gerason (PNG)
  • Jeffrey Kruter (PNG)
  • Duncan Stemp (PNG)
  • Roger Dickson (PNG)
  • Tony Mitchell (Kiribati, Tuvalu)
  • Maurice Bell (PNG, Tuvalu, Nauru, Niue)
  • Rick Haughton (Kiribati)
  • John Kornie (Samoa)
  • Bunyan Seymore (Nauru)
  • Abe Aremwa (Nauru, Tuvalu)